Marathon Directory




USA





Following is a USA Marathon Directory that includes both marathons and half marathons. If you would like have an event added to this directory, please use the form at the bottom of this page and the event will be added to the Marathon Directory.


Alabama

BankTrust First Light Marathon - www.firstlightmarathon.com

Mercedes Marathon - www.mercedesmarathon.com



Alaska

Equinox Marathon and Relay - www.equinoxmarathon.org

Mayor’s Midnight Sun Marathon - www.mayorsmarathon.com



Arizona

P.F. Chang’s Rock ‘N’ Roll Marathon and ½ Marathon - www.rnraz.com

Sedona Marathon - www.sedonamarathon.com

Tucson Marathon - www.tucsonmarathon.com



Arkansas

Little Rock Marathon - www.littlerock.com

Midsouth Marathon - www.midsouthmarathon.com



California

Avenue of the Giants Marathon - www.theave.org

Big Sur International Marathon - www.bsim.org

California International Marathon (Sacramento, CA) - www.runcim.org

Lake Tahoe Marathon - www.laketahoemarathon.com

Long Beach Marathon - www.runlongbeach.com

Los Angeles Marathon - www.lamarathon.com

Napa Valley Marathon - www.napavalleymarathon.org

Orange County Marathon - www.ocmarathon.com

Pacific Shoreline Marathon (Huntington Beach, CA) - www.runsurfcity.com

Redding Marathon - www.reddingmarathon.org

Rock 'N' Roll Marathon (San Diego, CA) - www.rnrmarathon.com

Santa Clarita Marathon - www.scmarathon.org

Surf City USA Marathon - www.runsurfcity.com



Colorado

Colorado Marathon - www.ftcollinsmarathon.com

Durango Marathon - www.durangodouble.com

Leadville Trail Marathon - www.leadvilleraceseries.com

Pikes Peak Marathon - www.pikespeakmarathon.org



Connecticut

Hartford Marathon - www.hartfordmarathon.com



Delaware

Delaware Marathon - www.delawaremarathon.org



Florida

A1A Marathon & Half Marathon - www.a1amarathon.com

Clearwater Distance Classic - /www.clearwaterdistanceclassic.com

Five Points of Life Marathon and Half Marathon - www.fivepointsoflife.org

Miami Marathon and Half Marathon - www.themiamimarathon.com

Ocala Marathon - www.ocalamarathon.com

Pensacola Marathon - www.pensacolamarathon.com

Sarasota Marathon - www.sarasotahalfmarathon.com

Tallahassee Marathon - www.tallahasseemarathon.com

Tampa Bay Gasparilla Marathon - www.tampabayrun.com

Walt Disney World Marathon - www.rundisney.com/disneyworld-marathon/



Georgia

Georgia Marathon and Half Marathon - www.atlantatrackclub.org

Tybee Marathon - www.critztybeerun.com



Hawaii

Big Island International Marathon - www.hilomarathon.org

Great Aloha Run - www.greataloharun.com

Honolulu Marathon - www.honolulumarathon.org

Kona Marathon - www.konamarathon.com

Maui Marathon - www.mauimarathon.com



Idaho

Coeur d'Alene Marathon - www.cdamarathon.com

Salmon Marathon - www.salmonmarathon.com



Illinois

Chicago Marathon - www.chicagomarathon.com

THE Quad Cities Marathon & Festival of Races - http://qcmarathon.org



Indiana

Indianapolis Marathon - www.hometownhalf.com

Indianapolis Monumental Marathon - http://monumentalmarathon.com



Iowa

Des Moines Marathon - www.desmoinesmarathon.com



Kansas

Eisenhower Marathon - www.eisenhowermarathon.com

The Patriots' Run - www.patriotsrun.org



Kentucky

Kentucky Derby Marathon - www.derbyfestivalmarathon.com



Louisiana

New Orleans Marathon - www.runrocknroll.com/new-orleans/



Maine

Mount Desert Island Marathon - www.mdimarathon.org

Maine Marathon - www.mainemarathon.com

Sugarloaf Marathon & 15K - www.sugarloaf.com/marathon

Maine Coast Half Marathon - www.mainecoast262.com/race-information/half-marathon/



Maryland

The Baltimore Running Festival - www.thebaltimoremarathon.com

Frederick Marathon - www.frederickrunfest.com

Montgomery County Marathon in the Parks - www.marathonintheparks.com

Ocean City Half Marathon - www.octrirunning.com



Massachusetts

Boston Marathon - www.bostonmarathon.org

Cape Cod Marathon - www.capecodmarathon.com

24 Hour Around the Lake Race - www.srr.org

Walter Childs Memorial Race of Champions Marathon - www.harriers.org/marathon

Hyannis Marathon - www.hyannismarathon.net



Michigan

Martian Marathon - www.martianmarathon.com



Minnesota

Grandma's Marathon - www.grandmasmarathon.com

Twin Cities Marathon - www.tcmevents.org

Med-City Marathon - www.medcitymarathon.com

Brainerd Jaycees Run for the Lakes Marathon & Half Marathon - www.runforthelakes.com

New Prague Half Marathon & 5K - www.runnewprague.com



Mississippi

Mississippi Marathon - www.msbluesmarathon.com



Missouri

Spirit of St. Louis - www.gostlouis.org

Heart of America Marathon - www.columbiatrackclub.com

Kansas City Marathon - /www.sportkc.org/marathon//



Montana

Ice Breaker Road Race - www.icebreakergf.com

Missoula Marathon - www.runwildmissoula.org



Nebraska

Lincoln Marathon - www.lincolnrun.org/marathon

Omaha Marathon - www.omahamarathon.com




Nevada

Las Vegas Marathon - www.runrocknroll.com/las-vegas/

Lake Tahoe Marathon - www.laketahoemarathon.com



New Hampshire

New Hampshire Marathon - www.nhmarathon.com

Clarence DeMar Marathon - www.clarencedemar.com

Great Bay Half Marathon - www.greatbayhalf.com



New Jersey

New Jersey Shore Marathon - www.njmarathon.org

Ocean Drive Marathon - www.odmarathon.com

Atlantic City Marathon - www.acraceseries.com



New Mexico

Duke City Marathon - www.dukecitymarathon.com

Bataan Memorial Death March - www.bataanmarch.com



New York

Lake Placid Marathon & Relay - www.lakeplacidmarathon.com

New York City Marathon - www.nycmarathon.org

Adirondack Marathon Distance Festival - www.adirondackmarathon.org

Mohawk Hudson River Marathon - www.mohawkhudsonmarathon.com

Wineglass Marathon - www.wineglassmarathon.com



North Carolina

Charlotte RaceFest Half Marathon - www.charlotteracefest.com

Thunder Marathon - www.runcharlotte.com

Charity Chase Half Marathon - www.charitychase.com

Grandfather Mountain Marathon - www.hopeformarrow.org/gmminfo.htm

Ellerbe Springs Marathon - www.etinternet.net

Umstead Trail Marathon (Raleigh, NC) - www.umsteadmarathon.com



North Dakota

Fargo Marathon - Includes the full, half, relays, and a 5K fun run. Children 12 and under can participate in a 1K fun run after the main activities.
www.fargomarathon.com



Ohio

Cleveland Marathon - www.clevelandmarathon.com

Columbus Marathon - www.columbusmarthon.com

Flying Pig Marathon (Cincinnati, OH) - www.flyingpigmarathon.com

United States Air Force Marathon - www.usafmarathon.com

Akron Marathon - www.akronmarathon.org

Towpath Marathon (Akron, OH) - www.towpathtrilogy.com/marathon

Last Chance for Boston Marathon - www.premierraces.com/lastchanceforboston



Oklahoma

Oklahoma City Memorial Marathon - www.okcmarathon.com



Oregon

Portland Marathon - www.portlandmarathon.org

Columbia River Gorge Marathon & 1/2 Marathon - www.columbiagorgemarathon.com

Newport Marathon - www.newportmarathon.org

Eugene Marathon - www.eugenemarathon.com

Pacific Crest Weekend Sports Festival - www.sunriverpaccrest.com



Pennsylvania

Philadelphia Marathon - www.philadelphiamarathon.com

Steamtown Marathon - www.steamtownmarathon.com

Pittsburgh Marathon - http://www.pittsburghmarathon.com

God's Country Marathon - www.visitpottercounty.com

Steamtown Marathon - www.steamtownmarathon.com/



Rhode Island

Providence Marathon & Half Marathon - www.rhoderaces.com



South Carolina

Governor's Cup Road Race (Carolina Marathon) - www.governorscupsc.org

Kiawah Island Marathon - www.kiawahresort.com/recreation/kiawah-island-marathon

Myrtle Beach Marathon - www.mbmarathon.com

Spinx Run Fest - www.spinxrunfest.com/



South Dakota

Brookings Marathon - www.brookingsmarathon.com



Tennessee

Nashville Marathon (Nashville, TN) - http://www.runrocknroll.com (See Review)

Covenant Health Knoxville Marathon - www.knoxvillemarathon.com

St. Jude Marathon - www.stjudemarathon.org/



Texas

Austin Marathon and Half Marathon - www.attaustinmarathon.com

White Rock Marathon (Dallas, TX) - www.runtherock.com

Cowtown Marathon - http://www.cowtownmarathon.org

San Antonio Marathon - http://www.runrocknroll.com/san-antonio

Houston Marathon - www.chevronhoustonmarathon.com

Surfside Beach Marathon/Half - www.surfsidemarathon.com

Big-D Texas Marathon & Half Marathon - www.texasmarathon.com

Dallas Running Club Half Marathon - www.drchalf.com



Utah

St. George Marathon - www.stgeorgemarathon.com

Park City Marathon - https://www.visitparkcity.com

Top of Utah Marathon - www.topofutahmarathon.com

Ogden Marathon - www.ogdenmarathon.com/

Utah Valley Marathon - www.utahvalleymarathon.com



Vermont

Vermont City Marathon - www.runvermont.org

Green Mountain Marathon - www.gmaa.net



Virginia

Marine Corps Marathon - www.marinemarathon.com

Richmond Marathon - www.richmondmarathon.com

Rock 'n' Roll Half Marathon (Virginia Beach) - www.rnrhalf.com/home.html

Shamrock Marathon (Virginia Beach) - www.shamrockmarathon.com

Charlottesville Marathon - www.charlottesvillemarathon.com



Washington

Seattle Marathon - www.seattlemarathon.org

Whidbey Island Marathon - www.whidbeyislandmarathon.com

Yakima River Canyon Marathon - www.ontherunevents.com/yrcm

Leavenworth Oktoberfest Marathon - www.leavenworthmarathon.com/

Wenatchee Marathon - www.wenatcheemarathon.com/

Bellingham Bay Marathon - www.bellinghambaymarathon.org

Tacoma City Marathon - www.tacomacitymarathon.com



West Virginia

Parkersburg News and Sentinel Half Marathon - http://www.newsandsentinelhalfmarathon.com/



Wisconsin

Green Bay Marathon - www.cellcomgreenbaymarathon.com

Lakefront Marathon - /www.milwaukeelakefrontmarathon.org

Elroy Apple Dumpling Day Races - www.appledumplingdayraces.com

Fox Cities Marathon - www.foxcitiesmarathon.org

Paavo Nurmi Marathon - http://www.hurleywi.com

Madison Marathon - www.madisonmarathon.org

St. Clare Health Mission Half Marathon & 5K - http://www.stclarehealthmission.org

Journeys Marathon - www.journeysmarathon.com

CenturyTel Marathon and Half Marathon - www.whistlestopmarathon.com





If you would like to have an event added to the USA Marathon Directory, please use the following form and the event will be added to the Marathon Directory.

New events are starting each year which makes it difficult to include every event in this Marathon Directory without your help. We appreciate your help in keeping the Marathon Directory current.


Request to Add Marathon or Half Marathon to Directory

Please note that all fields followed by an asterisk must be filled in.



Google





Thank you for using the USA Marathon Directory at MarathonRookie.com.

Visit the World Marathon Directory to view:

USA Marathon Directory
Canada Marathon Directory
Europe Marathon Directory
Australia Marathon Directory